RSS

Walk of Arts 2012

09 Oct

On October 4th I participated in Ottawa University’s Walk of Arts. It is a painting competition put on by the Community Life Services on campus. We were given a bunch of painting supplies, and two hours to paint something with the theme of dance (which was given to us right before the clock started).

Walk of Arts 2012

There were so many talented painters. It was incredible to see what some people were able to complete in such a short amount of time.

Works in progress…

After 2 hours, this is what I came up with. Not my best work for sure, but considering we only had two hours, I’m quite pleased.

My finished product

I bet you’re wondering who the winners were. Here they are!

3rd Place

3rd Place

2nd Place

2nd Place

1st Place

1st Place

 Incredible eh?! Very well deserved. There were so many amazing paintings that I’m thankful I didn’t have to be a judge.

I plan on fixing up/finishing my painting sometime this week, and I will post what I come up with here.

What painting is your favorite from the winners? The winning one is clearly incredible. I really like the second place one too, and want to point out that the fellow who painted it was done it probably less than 1.5 hours. He just powered it out like it was nothing.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
