RSS

Rain, Rain, Go Away!

02 Nov

It’s been raining on and off all week so I can’t help but have rain on my mind. It certainly doesn’t help that when I’m at my easel, I’m facing a giant window. So here is yet another rain inspired painting. Hopefully the rain goes away soon and I can start painting different things but for now, here you have it!

12×16″ – Acrylic on Canvas with a Palette Knife

You light up my life. Or my painting. Regardless, I added some street lights.

You can stand under my umbrella…

….ella, ella…

…eh, eh, eh…

[No, this was not inspired by Rihanna at all. Although, not a bad song, eh?]

Speaking of rain, I certainly shouldn’t be complaining about the miniscule amount of rain we’ve been getting here everyday considering so many people were affected by Hurricane Sandy this week. My thoughts and prayers go out to each and every one of you who was affected.

Do you like seeing the progress of a painting, or would you rather I just post the finished product? The last few paintings I did were quite simple so the progress is quite obvious, but often times, the starting point and finished product look almost nothing alike. I’ve got a couple like that that I’m currently working on. Check back (*hopefully) next week for those!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on November 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Rain, Rain, Go Away!

  1. Bozena Lawrynczyk

    November 2, 2012 at 11:47 am

    Love it.

     
  2. Agata Lawrynczyk

    November 4, 2012 at 1:44 pm

    Thanks mommy πŸ™‚

     
  3. Connie Shaffer

    January 31, 2013 at 3:31 pm

    I love your work!! I found a picture of your painting (the one above your bed) when I googled ‘love.’ I’m not usually one to be emotionally touched by a work of art, but this one just grabbed me and pulled me in. I could smell the rain and hear the cars driving by as the couple is in their own little world. I even hoped they were being careful of leaves on the wet sidewalk so they didn’t slip and fall. πŸ™‚ Amazing. You are so very talented. Love seeing the progress of each painting. Keep up your beautiful work, and thanks for sharing!

     
    • Agata Lawrynczyk

      February 1, 2013 at 6:03 am

      Connie,
      Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this incredibly kind comment. Words cannot describe how wonderful it feels to know my work has touched someone on such a personal level. As an artist, I can only dream that others find as much inspiration looking at my paintings as I put into them while painting.

      I wish you all the best, and thank you again for taking the time to leave this feedback. Your comment truly made my day and I am certain that on those days when I otherwise wouldn’t feel like painting, it will be the motivating factor to continue putting the brush strokes on the canvas πŸ™‚

      Agata

       
      • Connie

        February 1, 2013 at 10:13 am

        What a gift, to be able to do something you love that touches others as well. Keep it up! I’ll be watching! πŸ™‚

         

Leave a Reply

 
