RSS

TAN Coffee Shop

02 Apr

Hi friends,

I promise, I haven’t fallen off the face of the Earth. The last couple months have been rather busy with school and life so I haven’t painted much. I have probably 5 or 6 paintings on the go but nothing near completion yet. I will be sure to share them with you once they are done though.

Today I have some other news for you though.

T.A.N. Coffee Shop, which stands for The Alternative Network, is a cute local coffee shop across the street from my apartment in Ottawa, owned and operated by the lovely Erin Cochrane. T.A.N. sells exclusively fair trade and organic, superior grade coffee and tea. The other day, I came across an open call to local artists to come by and showcase their art work. T.A.N. was looking to select a few pieces to decorate their walls for the next few months. I figured I had nothing to lose, so decided to drop by. I also convinced my friend Avery to come by as well with a few of her (AMAZING) paintings.

Avery and her AMAZING painting of a man in Guatemala.

Avery and her AMAZING painting of a man in Guatemala.

P4020132

Best photo-bomb at the lower right corner.

P4020134

Some of the local artists who came out.

P4020136

Another photo-bomb on the right. Just awesome.

P4020137

They had crayons and paper all day so that you could draw while sipping your coffee. Check out some of the art work behind me.

P4020138

Avery with the owner and operator, Erin, showing off some of the beautiful artwork.

P4020139

Another piece of art.

P4020141

And even more art.

In the end, Erin asked to display two of each of mine and Avery’s paintings at T.A.N. for the next few months. We both happily obliged. They should be up within the next few days, at which point I’ll go back and take some pictures to share with you all.

If you’re curious as to which ones they are, and if you’d like to see some other paintings by local artists while enjoying a cup of fair trade organic coffee or tea, I suggest you drop by T.A.N. 🙂

To my London friends, I have some exciting news to share with you, so check back soon 🙂 🙂 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 2, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment